PTT Sports Ankara winner of Women BVA Cup

by Press

PTT Sports Ankara from Turkiye is champion of Women BVA Cup with all four victories and will play in CEV Challenge Cup 2023.

Second place won Dinamo Bukuresti from Romania and Partizan Efbet from Serbia won 3rd place.

On the last day of competition, Dinamo Bukuresti defeatet Rabotnicki Skopje 3:1 (25:10, 25:15, 23:25, 25:18), while PTT Sports Ankara was better against Banjaluka Volley 3:0 (25:20, 25:14, 25:23).

Individual awards:

MVP of BVA CupW  is Eva Mori Pavlovic – PTT Sports Ankara.

 Best middle blocker of BVA CupW is Maria Dalila Virlan – Dinamo Bukuresti.

Best outside spiker of BVA CupW is Gabriela Dan-Florina – Dinamo Bukuresti.

Best setter of BVA CupW is Eva Mori Pavlovic – PTT Sports Ankara.

Best opposite of BVA CupW is Elif Boran – PTT Sport Ankara.

Best libero of BVA CupW is Jelena Šakotić – Banjalua Volley.

Rabotnicki Skopje is awarded as a fair play team.

Final ranking:

  1. PTT Sports Ankara
  2. Dinamo Bukuresti
  3. Partizan Efbet
  4. Banjaluka Volley
  5. Rabotnicki Skopje

You may also want to read