Turkish team winner of senior Balkan Beach Volleyball Championship

by Press

Senior Balkan Beach Championship 2024 for men and women at Ören Beach in Balikesir, Türkiye has ended.

The team from Turkiye Özdemi/Kuru and the team from Netherlands Driessen/de Jong (Zonal Association) are winners of the Senior Men & Women Beach Volleyball Balkan Championship 2024.

In the men’s final, Turkish team Özdemi/Kuru beat Greek duo Kanellos/Ioannidis, with a score of 2:0 and claimed the Balkan Championship.

The third place in the men’s category was secured by the Greek players Sideris/Antiol Kola, who defeated the Romanian pair Grigore/Popa with a score of 2:0.

In the women’s category, the champion was Driessen/de Jong duo from the Netherlands, who defeated Triantafyllidi/Manavi duo from Greece 2:0. The third place went to Finland’s Nirhamo/Viitala duo, who defeated Romania’s Stanciu/Ordean duo 2:0.

At the ceremony held after the final matches, medals and trophies were presented by the members of the TVF Executive Board Metin Mengüç, the mayor of Burhaniye Ali Kemal Deveciler, the deputy mayor of Burhaniye Oktay Erbalaban, the director of the Department of Youth and Sports in Burhaniye Aslan Alparslan, the director of the Sports Department in the Municipality of Balikesir Uğur Baysal, the president of the Sports Club Balikesir Büyükşehir Burç Özoğuz, and the technical delegate of the BVA Tosho Stoyanov.

You may also want to read